I think

“You can close you eyes to things you don’t want to see, but you can’t close your heart to things you don’t want to feel”

Those wise words were once said by Johnny Depp, I think he has the right idea.  I don’t think today should be political, or completely geared towards gun laws etc. I think it is something to put on the radar, but right now as a country we need to mourn and we need to heal. We also need to love and care for those who need our love the most right now.

I think that for people who are not directly affected by this, it is easy to not talk about, it is easy for people to not feel the pain, helplessness, and true hurt of Las Vegas. I think that it is also easy to not talk about, and it is so easy to look past when it didn’t happen in our back yard. Be kind to one another.

Just to wrap my thoughts up, I am greatful, I am so so proud of this country I live in. But I am also disappointed. I’ve been looking at a lot to do with this shooting and it makes me sad to think that something so devastating could bring us further apart, when right now is when we need to come together the most. Don’t give up on this beautiful country and all it has to offer the world. At the end of the day, We Are The People. Change starts with us.

Also, I didn’t want this to be geared towards anything but love. I want this to be about our country as a whole, leaving the labels behind. We should be devastated and we should be outraged, but it’s what we do with that, that matters. Of course easier said than done. My heart, hope and prayers are sent to every single body effected by this, please keep believing.

Leave a comment